The Fireside Dinner Theatre is an extraordinary entertainment destination located in charming, historic Fort Atkinson.  Known far and wide as one of the Midwest’s finest professional theatres, The Fireside presents an impressive array of smash hit musicals and spectacular musical revues.  Wisconsin’s only Equity Dinner Theatre, The Fireside features talent from Broadway and across the nation.  The Fireside experience also includes award-winning dining and fabulous service, beautiful gift shops, and legendary Klopcic Family hospitality.  Celebrating 54 years of hospitality and 41 seasons of professional theatre, The Fireside is a favorite destination for couples, families, and tour groups alike with seven shows weekly plus a Friday Night Fish Fry voted the Area’s Best.

Special Offer

Special rates for groups of 18 or more, season tickets, youth ages 14 and under, and select holiday weekends. Parties of 12 or less can get four tickets for the price of three for Sunday midday and Thursday evening shows. Contact the box office for more information.



Events taking place at The Fireside Dinner Theatre

  • Grease

    Thursday, Sep. 6, 2018 - Sunday, Oct. 28, 2018, Seven shows weekly Wednesday through Sunday.

  • Elf The Musical

    Thursday, Nov. 1, 2018 - Sunday, Dec. 23, 2018, Seven shows weekly Wednesday through Sunday

  • Fireside Gift Shops Holiday Open House

    Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2018, 2-7pm

  • Legends of Country

    Monday, Dec. 31, 2018 - Sunday, Feb. 17, 2019, Seven shows weekly Wednesday through Sunday.

  • My Fair Lady

    Thursday, Feb. 21, 2019 - Sunday, Apr. 7, 2019, Seven shows weekly Wednesday through Sunday.

  • The Browns

    Tuesday, Mar. 19, 2019 - Wednesday, Mar. 20, 2019, Tuesday Matinee arrival at 10:30 a.m.; Tuesday and Wednesday evening arrival 5:00 p.m.

  • Menopause The Musical

    Thursday, Apr. 11, 2019 - Sunday, May. 26, 2019, Seven shows weekly Wednesday through Sunday.

  • Collingsworth Family

    Tuesday, May. 7, 2019 - Wednesday, May. 8, 2019, Tuesday and Wednesday matinee arrival at 10:30 a.m.

  • That’s What I Call Rock ‘N Roll

    Thursday, May. 30, 2019 - Sunday, Jul. 14, 2019, Seven shows weekly Wednesday through Sunday.

  • Annie

    Thursday, Jul. 18, 2019 - Sunday, Sep. 1, 2019, Seven shows weekly Wednesday through Sunday.

  • The Ball Brothers

    Tuesday, Jul. 30, 2019 - Wednesday, Jul. 31, 2019, Tuesday matinee arrival at 10:30 a.m.; Tuesday and Wednesday evening arrival 5:00 p.m.

  • Buddy – The Buddy Holly Story

    Thursday, Sep. 5, 2019 - Sunday, Oct. 27, 2019, Seven shows weekly Wednesday through Sunday.

  • The Booth Brothers

    Tuesday, Sep. 17, 2019 - Wednesday, Sep. 18, 2019, Tuesday matinee arrival at 10:30 a.m.; Tuesday and Wednesday evening arrival at 5:00 p.m.

  • A Christmas Story – The Musical

    Thursday, Oct. 31, 2019 - Sunday, Dec. 22, 2019, Seven shows weekly Wednesday through Sunday.