The Fireside Dinner Theatre is an extraordinary entertainment destination located in charming, historic Fort Atkinson.  Known far and wide as one of the Midwest’s finest professional theatres, The Fireside presents an impressive array of smash hit musicals and spectacular musical revues.  Wisconsin’s only Equity Dinner Theatre, The Fireside features talent from Broadway and across the nation.  The Fireside experience also includes award-winning dining and fabulous service, beautiful gift shops, and legendary Klopcic Family hospitality.  Celebrating 54 years of hospitality and 41 seasons of professional theatre, The Fireside is a favorite destination for couples, families, and tour groups alike with seven shows weekly plus a Friday Night Fish Fry voted the Area’s Best.

Special Offer

Special rates for groups of 18 or more, season tickets, youth ages 14 and under, and select holiday weekends. Parties of 12 or less can get four tickets for the price of three for Sunday midday and Thursday evening shows. Contact the box office for more information.

Events Hosted by The Fireside Dinner Theatre

Events taking place at The Fireside Dinner Theatre

  • Disney’s The Little Mermaid

    Thursday, July 19, 2018 at Seven shows weekly Wednesday through Sunday to Sunday, September 2, 2018

  • Grease

    Thursday, September 6, 2018 at Seven shows weekly Wednesday through Sunday. to Sunday, October 28, 2018

  • Triumphant Quartet

    Tuesday, October 9, 2018 at Tuesday matinee arrival at 10:30 a.m.; Tuesday and Wednesday evening arrival 5:00 p.m. to Wednesday, October 10, 2018

  • Elf The Musical

    Thursday, November 1, 2018 at Seven shows weekly Wednesday through Sunday to Sunday, December 23, 2018

  • Fireside Gift Shops Holiday Open House

    Tuesday, November 13, 2018 at 2 - 7 p.m. to Tuesday, November 13, 2018

  • Legends of Country

    Monday, December 31, 2018 at Seven shows weekly Wednesday through Sunday. to Sunday, February 17, 2019

  • My Fair Lady

    Thursday, February 21, 2019 at Seven shows weekly Wednesday through Sunday. to Sunday, April 7, 2019

  • Menopause The Musical

    Thursday, April 11, 2019 at Seven shows weekly Wednesday through Sunday. to Sunday, May 26, 2019

  • That’s What I Call Rock ‘N Roll

    Thursday, May 30, 2019 at Seven shows weekly Wednesday through Sunday. to Sunday, July 14, 2019

  • Annie

    Thursday, July 18, 2019 at Seven shows weekly Wednesday through Sunday. to Sunday, September 1, 2019

  • Buddy – The Buddy Holly Story

    Thursday, September 5, 2019 at Seven shows weekly Wednesday through Sunday. to Sunday, October 27, 2019

  • A Christmas Story – The Musical

    Thursday, October 31, 2019 at Seven shows weekly Wednesday through Sunday. to Sunday, December 22, 2019